Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

State of Texas
Texas Governor's Office
News Release
Monday, July 25, 2016

Federal Disaster Declaration Granted For Additional Texas Counties

AUSTIN – The federal government today granted Governor Greg Abbott's federal disaster request for Public Assistance for Austin, Brazoria, Burleson, Hardin, Liberty, Montgomery, Navarro, Throckmorton and Waller Counties, amending the June 11th disaster declaration following severe flooding across the State of Texas in May.



Additional counties may be added to the Governor’s request for assistance once they meet the threshold required by the federal government to request federal disaster aid.

Remembering Jim Guidry

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.