Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership
H-GAC Transportation Policy Council
by John David Suayan with photos courtesy H-GAC
Sunday, November 19, 2017

The Houston-Galveston Area Council Transportation Policy Council on Friday voted unanimously to appoint the 2018 TPC Nominating Committee.

The policy council confirmed the appointments of Fort Bend County Commissioner James Patterson, Pearland Deputy City Manager Jon Branson, League City City Council Member Larry Millican, Seabrook City Council Member Natalie Picha, Houston City Council Member David Robinson, Sugar Land Mayor Joe Zimmerman, and H-GAC Director of Operations Chuck Wemple.

Patterson will serve as the chair of the Nominating Committee.

The TPC did not vote on the amendments to the 2017-2020 Transportation Improvement Program and the 2040 Regional Transportation Plan as there were no amendments to review this month.

The policy council listened to presentations on Regional Incident Management Activities and the 2016 Vehicle Miles Traveled of the Highway Performance Monitoring System.

Toward the end of the meeting, H-GAC Deputy MPO Director Eulois Cleckley announced that he was recently hired as the Executive Director of the Department of Public Works for Denver, Colorado. Listen (0:37)

“I appreciate everybody, and best of luck,” said Cleckley.

TPC Chair and Brazoria County Judge Matt Sebesta told Cleckley that he was likewise appreciated.

The policy council achieved a quorum of 23 members. Agenda Attendance

Dannenbaum Engineering BayTran
Remembering Jim Guidry

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.