Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Higher Education
ACC Students Recognized at Afternoon of Honor
Press Release
Wednesday, April 25, 2018

ACCAlvin Community College students were recognized for their academic excellence on April 24 during the annual Afternoon of Honor at the Nolan Ryan Center.

ACC President Dr. Christal M. Albrecht recognized students as Presidential Scholars for their academic accomplishments throughout the school year.

To be eligible for the Presidential Scholar distinction, students must have completed a minimum 45 semester hours and maintained at least a 3.9 GPA. Additional requirements include 18 of those credits must be core curriculum and 12 semester hours must have been completed within the past calendar year. Recipients must also have no record of any academic dishonesty or disciplinary charges. 

The Presidential Scholars honored were: Madison Bochard, of Alvin; Korinne Cathey, of Goliad; Jaecen Foytik, of Brazoria and Melanie Walker, of Santa Fe. 

Those not present were: Kathryn Bell, of Santa Fe; Stephen Bishop, of Seabrook; Stephanie Burge, of Alvin; Rachel Christodoss, of Rosharon; Alexander De Jesus-Colon, of Pearland; Christian Fontenot, of Pearland; Ariana Green, of Alvin; Cindy Ha, of Angleton; Claire Marsh, of League City; Achim Noack, of League City; Veronica Perez, of Pearland; Akshaya Shankar, of Pearland and Hima Vadakekara, of Pearland.

Remembering Jim Guidry

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.