Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Public Safety News
The Fifty Club's forty-seventh award luncheon held in Galveston
Photos and Report by Juan Peña
Tuesday, May 08, 2018

The Fifty Club's forty-seventh award luncheon was held Monday May 7, 2018 at Moody Gardens Hotel in Galveston. President Walter Wilson welcomed everyone and introduced Master of Ceremony Bob Ford. Pastor Robert Dowdy prayed an invocation.

50 Club

The following were recognized by their department as Officer of the Year:

The Galveston Police Department: Officer David Roark

The Galveston County Sheriff's Office: Deputy Rodrick Reeves and Sergeant David L. Grace

The Dickinson Police Department: Officer Johnny Smith

The Texas City Police Department: Officer Petrina R. Gonzales

The Hitchcock Police Department: Sergeant Dustin Pruitt

The Santa Fe Police Department: Detective Jared Enochs

The Jamaica Beach Police Department: Officer Kristin Ornelas

The Constables of Galveston County: Deputy Christopher Smith Precinct #3

50 Club

The La Marque Police Department:
Sergeant Joshua Human, Officer Jose Santos, Officer Aaron Skaggs, Officer Kenneth Hernandez, and Officer Hailey Monckton.

The Tiki Island Police Department: All Officers of Tiki Island Police Department

The Bayou Vista Police Department: Officer Patrick South

The Kemah Police Department: Officer Ana Tims

The Friendswood Police Department: Deputy Chief Luke Loeser

The League City Police Department: Detective Shayne Yount

The Port of Galveston Police Department: Officer Clay Garrison

The University of Texas Medical Branch Police Department: Officer Darrell Armstead.

The ceremony concluded with a Benediction from  Rabbi Jimmy Kessler.

Remembering Jim Guidry

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.