Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Houston Maritime Museum Lakewood Yacht Club
Bay Area Houston
Nassau Bay City Council
by Garrett Bryce
Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Nassau Bay City Council on Monday voted unanimously to designate Council Member John Mahon as representative and Council Member Jonathan Amdur as alternate to the Houston-Galveston Area Council 2019 General Assembly.

The city council voted unanimously to reappoint Sheila Self, Louis Nguyen, Beverly Morrison and Clifford Hatch to the Parks Committee.

The city council voted unanimously to cast the city's ballot in favor of electing City Manager Jason Reynolds tot he Texas Municipal League Multistate Intergovernmental Employee Benefits Pool Board of Trustees.

The city council voted unanimously to cast ballots for electing several members to the TML Intergovernmental Risk Pool Board of Trustees.

The city cast ballots in favor of electing Randy Criswell to Place 11, Bert Lumbreras to Place 12, Byron Black to Place 13 and David J. Harris to Place 14.

The city council voted unanimously to appoint Ian Young to the Planning Commission to fill an unexpired term ending January 1, 2019.

The city council voted 6-0-1, with Mayor Mark Denman abstaining, to reappoint Glenne Poche and Karen Hornby as regular members and Harve Hartman as an alternate, as well as appoint Vincent Berend and Diana Denman as alternate members, to the Board of Adjustment, as discussed in closed session.

The city council took no action resulting from closed session discussions concerning personnel matters regarding the city manager.

All other items were approved by unanimous vote. All members were present. Agenda

BayTran Ocean Star
Remembering Jim Guidry Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.