Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

State of Texas
2019 Texas Inaugural Committee Announces Leadership
News Release
Thursday, December 06, 2018

AUSTIN – The 2019 Texas Inaugural Committee on Wednesday announced the leadership team to coordinate and oversee January’s celebration to honor Governor Greg Abbott and Lieutenant Governor Dan Patrick.

J. Bruce Bugg, Jr. has been named Chairman of the 2019 Texas Inaugural Committee; Melinda B. Hildebrand of Houston and Ray L. Hunt of Dallas have been named Committee Co-Chairs; and Kim Snyder has been named Executive Director.

“Each of these Texans bring a strong record of leadership, hard work, and dedication to the 2019 Texas Inaugural Committee,” said Governor Greg Abbott. “Texas inaugurations are an opportunity for Texans to come together to reflect on our history and shared values. This is also a chance to create a future where anything is possible. This time-honored tradition belongs to the people of Texas and requires the highest tier of leadership. I look forward to working with each of these leaders to plan the 2019 Texas Inauguration.”

J. Bruce Bugg, Jr. is Chairman of the Texas Transportation Commission, which oversees statewide activities of the Texas Department of Transportation. Bugg is also Chairman, President and CEO of Southwest Bancshares, Inc. and Chairman of The Bank of San Antonio. He also serves as Chairman, President and CEO of Capitol of Texas Bancshares Inc., and Chairman of The Bank of Austin, and Chairman, President and CEO of Texas Hill Country Bancshares Inc. In addition, Bugg also serves as Chairman and CEO of Argyle Investment Co. LLC, a private investment firm. Bugg is Chairman and Trustee of the Tobin Endowment, a private charitable foundation, in San Antonio, Texas, and Chairman and Co-founder of the Bexar County Performing Arts Center Foundation, owner of the new $205 million Tobin Center for the Performing Arts in San Antonio. Bugg is a member of the State Bar of Texas and holds Juris Doctor and Bachelor of Business Administration degrees from Southern Methodist University. He is married to Alethea Bugg and has two sons, Jim and Tom. Bugg is an Eagle Scout.

Melinda B. Hildebrand, Mindy serves as Vice President of the Hildebrand Foundation. Hildebrand serves as the President of the Memorial Park Conservancy Endowment of Houston, Texas where she is also chairing their Capital Campaign. She has been a Director of The National Center on Addiction and Substance Abuse at Columbia University since October 2011. She serves as a Director of Houston Parks and the Museum of Fine Arts Houston. She serves on the advisory board of LifeHouse in Houston. She is the finance committee chair and parent representative for CHOICES at Episcopal High School in Houston, a program to encourage students to make healthy choices. She is involved with the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo, Junior League of Houston and Sous Commandre de Houston. Hildebrand is a graduate of The University of Texas at Austin. Mindy Hildebrand is married to Jeff Hildebrand.

Ray L. Hunt is Executive Chairman of Hunt Consolidated, Inc. Hunt also serves on the boards of directors of Bessemer Securities Corporation and King Ranch, Inc. In 1998 Hunt was appointed to the board of directors of the Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas, where he also served as chairman from 2002 to 2006. Additionally, he is a member of the National Petroleum Council (an industry organization that advises the Secretary of Energy) and served as its chairman from June 1991 to July 1994. Ray Hunt is married to Nancy Ann Hunt.

Remembering Jim Guidry M3 Global Medical Missions

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.