Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Links Directory
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety

Houston Maritime Museum Lakewood Yacht Club
Bay Area Houston
Deer Park City Council
by Garrett Bryce
Thursday, December 20, 2018

Deer Park City Council on Tuesday voted unanimously to adopt a resolution in support of legislation by the 86th Legislature of Texas that provides fair and equitable distribution of sporting goods sales tax revenue for local and state parks and that all TRPA and Urban Account funded park projects be subject to the established Texas Parks and Wildlife Department competitive scoring system.

The city council voted to reappoint Patricia Adams, Brenda Spencer, Penny Henson and Lois Malone to the Library Board of Trustees.

The city council voted to reappoint Mayor Jerry Mouton, council members Sherry Garrison and Tommy Gin, Janice Delperdang, Gusta Cathey, Ralph Ross and Sam Bailey to the Senior Citizen Commission.

The city council voted to advertise and receive bids on the Deer Park Wetlands Tallow Mitigation Project.

All items were approved. All votes were unanimous with Council Member Rae Sinor absent. Agenda

BayTran Ocean Star
Remembering Jim Guidry Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership

Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.