Skip Navigation Links
Front Page
About GNSExpand About GNS
Business/Industry
CommunitiesExpand Communities
EducationExpand Education
Entertainment
Links Directory
Maritime
Medicine & Science
Opinion/ForumExpand Opinion/Forum
Public Safety
Transportation
Weather


GRCC Bay Area Houston Economic Partnership
Entertainment
HOUSTON LIVESTOCK SHOW AND RODEO™ ANNOUNCES 2019 RODEOHOUSTON® ENTERTAINMENT LINEUP
News Rleease
Friday, January 04, 2019

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo officials released the entertainment lineup for the 2019 Rodeo season, which runs Feb. 25 – March 17. The lineup features a mix of genres including country, hip-hop, rock, pop and EDM. More than half of the artists will make their RODEOHOUSTON® debut in 2019.

“Though the Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo remains deeply rooted in country music, we are also proud to be a part of our wonderfully diverse community,” said Joel Cowley, Rodeo president and CEO. “As such, we are excited to present a wonderfully diverse and talented 2019 lineup that will welcome 12 newcomers to the rotating stage.”

Tickets for 2019 RODEOHOUSTON will go on sale Thursday, Jan. 10, at 10 a.m., through AXS Ticketing via rodeohouston.com. The Online Waiting Room will open at 9:30 a.m., and customers in the Waiting Room will be randomly selected to enter the store to purchase tickets at 10 a.m.

STAR ENTERTAINMENT

The following entertainers will perform on the RODEOHOUSTON stage in NRG Stadium, Feb. 25 – March 17.

Monday, Feb. 25 Kacey Musgraves
Tuesday, Feb. 26 Prince Royce
Wednesday, Feb. 27 – Armed Forces Day, presented by BHP Brooks & Dunn
Thursday, Feb. 28 Luke Bryan
Friday, March 1 – Black Heritage Day, sponsored by Kroger Cardi B
Saturday, March 2 Turnpike Troubadours
Sunday, March 3 Panic! At The Disco
Monday, March 4 – First Responders Day, presented by BP Old Dominion
Tuesday, March 5 Camila Cabello
Wednesday, March 6 Luke Combs
Thursday, March 7 Tim McGraw
Friday, March 8 Zedd
Saturday, March 9 – RODEOHOUSTON Super Shootout®: North America’s Champions, presented by Crown Royal Kane Brown
Sunday, March 10 – Go Tejano Day Los Tigres del Norte
Monday, March 11 Zac Brown Band
Tuesday, March 12 Kings of Leon
Wednesday, March 13 Santana
Thursday, March 14 Chris Stapleton
Friday, March 15 Cody Johnson
Saturday, March 16 – RODEOHOUSTON Super Series® Championship Brad Paisley
Sunday, March 17 – Concert-only performance George Strait,
with special guests 
Lyle Lovett and Robert Earl Keen

INDIVIDUAL RODEO TICKETS
  • Tickets will go on sale at rodeohouston.com Thursday, Jan. 10, 2019, at 10 a.m. (The Online Waiting Room will open at 9:30 a.m., and customers in the Waiting Room will be randomly selected to enter the store to purchase tickets at 10 a.m.)
  • Ticket prices start at $20, plus a $4 convenience fee.
  • Individual Rodeo tickets can be purchased via:
    • online at rodeohouston.com;
    • via AXS mobile app, available for Android and Apple devices or;
    • in person at the NRG Park Box Office, with no service charge, beginning Friday, Jan. 11 at 10 a.m.
  • All tickets will be delivered electronically via Flash Mobile Delivery; please allow 48 hours for delivery.
    • To access your purchased tickets, download the AXS mobile app and login with the email used to purchase tickets.



The Grand 1894 Opera House


Guidry News Service is headquartered in Midtown Houston.
at 4001 Fannin Street, Suite 4109, Houston, TX. 77004-4077
(409) 763 NEWS(6397)         News@GuidryNews.com
© 1996, Guidry News Service. Duplication of any part of this website in any manner is prohibited.